top of page
  • Writer's pictureFranzi Shelton

Gnome Window Garland

If you have been following me for a while, you will probably know how much I love gnomes and toadstools! I made this colorful gnome window garland using a new kite paper technique that I have been experimenting with. While I generally do not like using plastic in my crafts, I do love using my Scotch laminator from time to time. Laminating crafts and activities allows me to preserve them for a prolonged period of time and prevents ripped edges and torn off corners. To use this technique, simply cut out your kite paper designs and carefully arrange them inside a laminating sheet (no need to use glue). Slowly place the laminating sheet inside a laminator and watch your designs come to life. I made gnomes, but you could also create a spring meadow, pond scene, or even display animal/ plant life cycles to use in your homeschooling curriculum. The possibilities are endless!


Materials:

  • Thin cardboard and a pencil

  • Colorful kite paper

  • Sharp scissors

  • A simple laminator

  • Laminating pouches


Directions:

  1. Using a pencil, create a gnome stencil on thin cardboard. You will need a pointed hat, a round face, a cloak, 2 round hands, and 2 round feet.

  2. Cut out gnomes in different colors and with different skin tones.

  3. Place your gnomes inside laminating pouches and laminate.

  4. Cut out your laminated gnomes and display them on your window.



377 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page